1. Myrtle Beach Golf Packages
  2. Golf Blog
  3. Monday After the Masters 2018


Every year millions of golf fans from around the world anxiously await springtime and the Masters. It is a very special time, as we all look forward to seeing the splendor of Augusta National and the wonderful competition of the world’s top golfers. Here in North Myrtle Beach we also look forward to it, but we have a special added attraction. Monday After the Masters!!

Monday After the Masters began in 1994 as a small get together for charity and has grown into one of the top Celebrity Pro-Ams in the country. Professionals and celebrities alike flock to North Myrtle Beach to participate in this fantastic event. The tournament is hosted by the Barefoot Resort Dye Course, which is one of the top Myrtle Beach golf courses. The festivities begin on Saturday, April 7th and run through Monday, April 9th. The fun weekend includes live concerts, parties, auctions for charity and much more. Don’t forget about the golf tournament which is played on Monday.

The Hootie and the Blowfish Foundation was established in 2000 and is a non-profit organization that supports worldwide charities and certain charities that are close to the band’s hearts. One of those charities is public education in South Carolina. The foundation has donated over $1.8 million to these various causes and the majority of funding comes from the Monday After the Masters Tournament.

This year’s Monday After the Masters Tournament will include the following Pros and celebs:


Mark Bryan         

Adam Humphreys

Andy Buckley       

Edwin McCain

Jim Cantore         

Corey Miller

Javier Colon         

Jim McMahon

Drew Copeland   

 Nathan Morris

Jimbo Covert       

Preston Pohl

Patrick Davis       

Arabian Prince

Ira Dean

George Rogers

Patrick DiMarco                                                                                                          

Jason Scheff

Shawn Drover                                                                                             

Darius Rucker

Debbe Dunning                                                                                                           

Tony Siragusa

Angie Everhart                                                                                           

Jim Sonefeld

Joey Fatone                                                                                                 

Paula Trickey

Dean Felber                                                                                                 

Tony Womack

Jackie Flynn                                                                                                 

Gary Valentine

Grant Fuhr                                                                                                    

Spud Webb

Mike Golic


Woody Austin                                                                                             

Nick Lindheim

Blake Adams                                                                                               

Davis Love III

Matt Bettencourt                                                                                    

Tom Lovelady

Kent Bulle                                                                                                     

Troy Merritt

Tim Burke                                                                                                      

Andrew Novak

Roberto Diaz                                                                                               

Pat Perez

Chris DiMarco                                                                                            

Dickey Pride

Ken Duke                                                                                                       

Brian Richey

Tommy Gainey                                                                                           

Mark Silvers

Robert Gamez                                                                                            

Paige Spiranac

Talor Gooch                                                                                                 

Ben Taylor

Lanto Griffin                                                                                                

DJ Trahan

Chesson Hadley                                                                                                          

Harold Varner III

Mike Hulbert                                                                                               

Willy Wilcox

Billy Kratzert                                                                                               

Chase Wright